During normal circumstances, such as resetting a forgotten password or resolve problems caused by configuration, a system can be reset to the default configuration using the recovery program during boot. Old configuration revisions are preserved, in order for you to roll back to a previously working configuration.
Unlike the recovery mode mentioned above, a factory reset will erase all configuration on the appliance, leaving only the default configuration.
- Boot into the recovery partition
- Type reset